Hamilton Lodge School

Trustees and Governors.

Our school is a charity and therefore has a board of trustees in addition to our school governors.

The trustees are accountable to the charity commission.

Trustees and Governors meet formally 3 times a year and undertake individual visits throughout the year.


Paul Newbury: Chair of the board of Trustees & Governors.
Martin Redshaw: Trustee & Governor.
Sarah Dewar: Trustee & Governor.
Gail Pilling: Trustee. & Governor.
Martyn Abbot: Trustee & Governor.
Steven Kent: Trustee & Governor.

School Governors

All above trustees also act as Governors in the school. 

Belinda Bradshaw: Parent Governor.
Sue Hart: Safeguarding Governor.
Wolfgang Mann: Governor.
Sam Caiels: Staff Governor.
Theresa Emm: Staff Governor.
Billy Mc Inally: Governor.

Skills matrix for Trustees and Governors Academic year 2021 - 2022